Nettime mailing list archives

<nettime-ann> Electrohype 2008 - femte biennalen, Malmö Konsthall
Anna Kindvall on Tue, 18 Nov 2008 01:24:24 +0100 (CET)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

<nettime-ann> Electrohype 2008 - femte biennalen, Malmö Konsthall

Electrohype are proud to present the fifth biennial for computer based- and technolgical art at Malmö Konsthall, Sweden
November 15th 2008 to January 25th 2009.
The opening reception will take place Friday November 14 7 – 9 pm.
The Electrohype biennial 2008 will introduce 14 artworks by folowing 10 artists:
Doug Back, Canada                        Voldemars Johansons, Latvia
Ralf Baecker, Germany                   Diane Morin, Canada
Kerstin Ergenzinger, Germany         Kristoffer Myskja, Norway
Jessica Field, Cananda                    Bill Vorn, Canada
Erik Olofsen, Netherlands                Serina Erfjord, Norway
Opening evening:
The exhibition will be opened by Malmö Konsthalls director Jacob Fabricius and introduced by Anna Kindvall, Electrohype at 7.30 pm.
Sound performance: Magnus Wassborg and Tore Nilsson at 8.30 pm.
DJ: Frans Gillberg and Andreas Kurtsson at 9.00 pm.
Lectures: ”The whole is more than the sum of its parts”
Following Wednesdays: 3/12, 10/12, 14/1, at 7.00 pm Malmö Konsthall
The lectures are supported by Folkuniversitetet.
The lectures will be held in Swedish.

The exhibition is financed by:
Malmö kulturnämnd • Region Skåne • Sparbanksstiftelsen Skåne • Malmö Konsthall • Stiftelsen framtidens kultur • Lettlands ambassad i Sverige • Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec • Nordic Council of Ministers’ Office in Latvia • The Canada Council for the Arts
MALMÖ KONSTHALL S:t Johannesgatan 7 Box 17127 SE-200 10 Malmö Phone +46 (0)40-34 12 93
Open daily 11-17, Weds 11-21. (Closed 24, 25 & 31/12). www.konsthall.malmo.se 

Anna Kindvall
Drottninggatan 6A
212 11 Malmö

+46 708 94 57 27

nettime-ann mailing list
nettime-ann {AT} nettime.org