www.nettime.org
Nettime mailing list archives

<nettime> next next -/- a task to remember -/- add pictures later
eyescratch (TM) on Wed, 20 Aug 2003 22:38:48 +0200 (CEST)


[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

<nettime> next next -/- a task to remember -/- add pictures later


 
:: Ahoj peoples ::

TODAY a group of people who know each other in disparate circumstance will bring to the airwaves and to the net a radio program an hour and a half in length, broadcast from Radio Jeleni in Prague and picked up for broadcast on ResonanceFM in London.

Initially we will be making an Audio Requiem tributed to the 35 anniversary of  the legendary visit of 200,000 unknown Russian, Polish, Hungarian and East German soldiers and military hardware to Czechoslovakia on August 21 1968.

And then with flash.texts of moments in distress/in translation sounds and data a chronology will start.

20.8.from 8 p.m till 9.30 p.m. Prague time.
20.8 from 7 p.m. till 8:30 p.m. London time.
20.8 from 2 p.m. till 3:30 p.m. New York time.

on line: http://www.radiojeleni.cz
improvisation and work-in-progress by radio jeleni team, 
Henrik Chang, Tim Riordan, Milos Vojtechovsky, Emilija Nauliana Diapari-Ronova, eyescratch(TM),etc.

on air + on line: Resonance FM, 20.8.from 7.p.m till 8.30 p.m. London time.
http://www.resonancefm.com


-----------------------------------------------------------------------
This email has been sent with an unregistered version of MaxBulk Mailer
MaxBulk Mailer is a  new easy-to-use mail merge software for  Macintosh

#  distributed via <nettime>: no commercial use without permission
#  <nettime> is a moderated mailing list for net criticism,
#  collaborative text filtering and cultural politics of the nets
#  more info: majordomo {AT} bbs.thing.net and "info nettime-l" in the msg body
#  archive: http://www.nettime.org contact: nettime {AT} bbs.thing.net